MediaWiki 1.16.1
PHP 5.2.17 (cgi)
MySQL 5.0.51a-24+lenny5-log
Let's say we have the following versions of a page:
4. Current page
3. Previous, in history
2. Previous, in history
1. First version, in history
Now, someone can open the version 1, and modify it. There is a warning message, but if he confirms:
- the modified version 1 becomes the current page (OK, this is correct)
- versions 2 and 3 are apparently definitely deleted, which may be _very_ annoying.
How is it possible to prevent this?
Moved From: How to protect the history:Project:Support desk by Peachey88.